The Foundation at East Jefferson General Hospital has named its 2013 Board of Trustees and welcomed new members. Mr. Robert A. Mathis has been elected Chair and will serve as the leader of the volunteer Board. The Foundation would also like to thank and welcome the following new trustees: Dianne Breaux, Eric Ehrensing, M.D., Hollie Ericksen, Rubye Noble Evans, Diane Hollis, Thomas J. Kennedy, M.D., Mark J. Peters, M.D., Puneet Singha, M.D. and John B. Troendle.

The Foundation at EJGH Board of Trustees 2013"We are grateful that these amazingly talented and philanthropic-minded business and civic leaders have all chosen to advance the mission of The Foundation and the vital programs we support for East Jefferson General Hospital," says Carolyn A Chassee, CFRE, President and CEO of The Foundation at EJGH. "We appreciate their dedication to this community and look forward to working together to better the health of our region."

The Foundation at East Jefferson General Hospital generates philanthropic support for EJGH through education, communication and active ambassadorship to the community. Established in 1969, The Foundation is an independent 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization governed by a community board of trustees. Every gift, no matter how large or small, makes a difference in the lives of our patients and the community served by EJGH. To learn more about The Foundation or to make a donation, visit or call 504-780-5800.

The Foundation at EJGH 2013 Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Foundation Board 2013Robert A. Mathis, Chair
Wayne E. Thomas, Immediate Past Chair
Marc F. Eagan, Chair-Elect
John H. Gin, Treasurer
Darryl J. Ward, Secretary
Christine R. Senner, Philanthropy Committee Chair

Ginger Crawford
Eric Ehrensing, M.D.
Hollie Ericksen
Rubye Noble Evans
William L. Goggans
Diane Hollis
Grady S. Hurley
Thomas J. Kennedy, M.D.
Chad K. Landry
Paul D. Monsour, M.D.
Julie N. Murphy
Fred G. Parker
Stacey Shane Schott
Lawrence J. Sisung, Jr.
John B. Troendle

Mark J. Peters, M.D., EJGH President/CEO
Dianne Breaux, EJGH Auxiliary
Puneet Singha, M.D., EJGH Medical Staff

Carolyn A. Chassee, CFRE, President/CEO